Home / NEWS / Curfew on Drobo, Japekrom renewed

Curfew on Drobo, Japekrom renewed

By Martin Awuku

24 January

The Minister for the Interior has on the advice of the Brong Ahafo Regional Security Council renewed the curfew imposed on some communities in Jaman South.

The communities include Drobo, Japekrom, Babianiha, Kwasibourkrom, Mpuasu, Basekrom, Kojokesekrom and Katakyiekrom.

The new curfew hours are now from 6:00 pm to 6:00 am, effective Thursday, 24th January, 2019.

Government calls on the chiefs, elders, opinion leaders, youth and people of the area to exercise restraint and avoid the use of violence.

Meanwhile, there is a total ban on all persons in the affected communities and their environs from carrying arms, ammunition or any offensive weapons.


There was also trouble in Japekrom in October 2018 over a shooting incident by some unknown assailants in Drobo, a rival town.

Official Police report said two persons were confirmed dead, while 14 others were in critical condition.

The communities were eventually slapped with a dawn to dusk curfew, which has just been reviewed.

About admin

Check Also

Woman breaks world record after giving birth to 9 babies at once [Photos]

  h A young mother has broken the Guinness World Record after giving birth to nine healthy …